• Xmas Driving Experiences
  • 2020 MSV Season Passes
  • 2020 Tickets on Sale now
  • YoungDrive at Snetterton
  • MSV Trackdays
Four MSV rounds to feature on 2015 BTCC calendar

Tuesday, August 19 2014

Organisers of the Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship have announced their 2015 calendar, with MSV circuits hosting four of the ten rounds, including the season opening and closing meetings.

The calendar features 30 races across ten events, and opens at Brands Hatch on 4/5 April. The Indy circuit is the traditional starting point for the season and next year the meeting will take place over the Easter weekend.

Oulton Park will host rounds 7, 8 and 9 over the weekend of 6/7 June. A win on the Cheshire circuit is one of the championship's toughest challenges, and for next season the BTCC will race on the Island layout. The venue is a fan favourite too, and traditionally welcomes a huge crowd.

The season's second half kicks off at Snetterton after the traditional summer break and next year this will take place on 8/9 August. The Norfolk round always provides plenty of excitement as the drivers return to action ready to make an impression on the title race, and the 300 circuit has some of the best spectator views in the country.

The 2015 season will end on the Brands Hatch Grand Prix circuit on 10/11 October and with the title battle more than likely to be unresolved, plenty of drama will be played out on the world-famous Kent venue.

2015 Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship Calendar
Sat 4/Sun 5 April, Brands Hatch (Indy)
Sat 18/Sun 19 April, Donington Park
Sat 9/Sun 10 May, Thruxton
Sat 6/Sun 7 June, Oulton Park (Island)
Sat 27/Sun 28 June, Croft
Sat 8/Sun 9 August, Snetterton (300)
Sat 22/Sun 23 August, Knockhill
Sat 5/Sun 6 September, Rockingham
Sat 26/Sun 27 September, Silverstone
Sat 10/Sun 11 October, Brands Hatch (Grand Prix)

Tickets for the four MSV rounds will be available later in the year.